Bike Walk Twin Cities Program AreaBike Walk Twin Cities Program Area

Eligible Applicants

As required by the Federal Highway Administration and the Minnesota Department of Transportation, only organizations that have taxing authority are eligible for direct funding. Accordingly, entities identified below are eligible to directly apply for funding.

The majority of applications and selected projects will likely be located in the City of Minneapolis.

However, TLC will also fund projects in the adjoining jurisdictions if the projects are located along corridors that provide connections in and out of Minneapolis by bicycle, walking, or public transit. An application for a project that is located in whole or in part within a community or jurisdiction not listed below is not eligible.



City of BrooklynCenter

City of Minneapolis

City of Columbia Heights

City of Richfield

City of Edina City of Robbinsdale

City of Falcon Heights

City of Roseville

City of Fridley

City of St. Anthony Village

City of Golden Valley

City of St. Louis Park

City of Lauderdale

City of St. Paul



Anoka County

Ramsey County

Hennepin County